Crime against Autism Update

Remember that ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Prank against an Autistic Boy in Ohio that happened early September 2014.

“Three of the teens will be charged with delinquency, assault and disorderly conduct, the prosecutor’s office said, while two others face a single count of disorderly conduct. Their names were not released because they are juveniles.”*

More on the details here at NBC.

I have been monitoring this case since it happened hoping that the incident wouldn’t just disappear without punishment. The justice wheels move slowly but they are moving. For more on the incident see my earlier post, Crime against Autism.

3 thoughts on “Crime against Autism Update

  1. Jeez! I just had a patronizing “I’m a caregiver; I know what autism is and there’s something wrong with you” comment. (I’m not even a good autistic person!) She sent me “hugs” to set my mind straight that no one treats autistics badly, everyone loves them, it’s all in my imagination. YIKES!!

Feel free to share your thoughts

